Register

Welcome to the Samsung Galaxy Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: roaming

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    64
    Member #
    4125
    Liked
    2 times

    roaming

    help...y am i roaming all of a sudden every where tht i go ive never been roaming before but all of a sudden i am

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Super Moderator/RS
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    6,001
    Member #
    1898
    Liked
    299 times
    Are you rooted and running a rom?
    I cut corners till I break it.
    If I help you break it, I will help you fix it...promise!

    99.97% Success Rate
    Devices I have hacked, modded and owned: Original Droid / DX / Fascinate / Charge / TBolt / Razr / Gnex / Xoom / Kindle Fire

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14,516
    Member #
    18
    Liked
    542 times
    I don't think he is, buddy. He just got the phone.

    Crue, go into your settings (both call & data) and make sure roaming is not ticked.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    64
    Member #
    4125
    Liked
    2 times
    if i turn my roaming off i cant txt or call ne one...i even turned it off and restarted my phone tk no avail

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14,516
    Member #
    18
    Liked
    542 times
    Were you previously not roaming with your new phone on Sprint, or were you referring to when you were on Verizon?

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    64
    Member #
    4125
    Liked
    2 times
    my sprint phone...the one im using now lol

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14,516
    Member #
    18
    Liked
    542 times
    You might need to go back to the Sprint store and have them look at it.

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    64
    Member #
    4125
    Liked
    2 times
    my mom told me to do tht...thank fully im going to be near one 2moro when i go to the mall to pick up battlefield 3 lol

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

  10. #9
    Super Moderator/RS
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3,850
    Member #
    5
    Liked
    253 times
    Let us know what they came up with. I didn't know that Sprint could roam at all.

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    64
    Member #
    4125
    Liked
    2 times
    oh my phone stopped roaming so im all good now...but if it does start doing it again then im deffinetly going to the sprint store

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

 

 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-12-2011, 08:17 AM
  2. 3G Roaming Overseas
    By ColorTV in forum Samsung Fascinate Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 10:03 AM
  3. disabling data roaming
    By gittel in forum Samsung Fascinate Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-22-2011, 09:42 PM

Search tags for this page

galaxy s3 roaming icon
,
how can i remove roaming sign samsung galaxy?
,
how to remove roaming sign on sprint galaxy s2
,
how to turn off roaming on galaxy s2
,
samsung gala y s3 roaming symbol
,
samsung galaxy s2 roaming symbol
,
sprint galaxy s2 roaming
,

why is my phone roaming all of a sudden

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Back to Top