Register

Welcome to the Samsung Galaxy Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 65
  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    The Left Coast
    Posts
    2,598
    Member #
    2740
    Liked
    56 times
    Twitter
    Paul_gyver
    I'm thinking that it's not our device problem but rather VZW. I'm on several other forums and am seeing the same 3G data issue threads. People are swapping out devices to new ones and same issues. I wouldn't panic.

  2. Ads


  3. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    245
    Member #
    2267
    Liked
    0 times
    Its so annoying i cant do anything with my phone... well other then use it as a phone lol. Does anyone have any suggestions I thought it was EF so I odin back to 2.1 and the problem is even worse then before. I cant connect at all before i could connect then it would go out in the middle of looking something up. Any ideas, can i reset my 3g connection or something?

  4. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    245
    Member #
    2267
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Gyver View Post
    I'm thinking that it's not our device problem but rather VZW. I'm on several other forums and am seeing the same 3G data issue threads. People are swapping out devices to new ones and same issues. I wouldn't panic.
    Well that makes me feel a bit better. and if it is just verizon then maybe i should complain and maybe get a new phone out of it! MWhahah! lol

  5. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    245
    Member #
    2267
    Liked
    0 times
    Well that makes me feel a bit better. and if it is just verizon then maybe i should complain and maybe get a new phone out of it! MWhahah! lol

    EDIT: What other forums have yoou read it on?

  6. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    The Left Coast
    Posts
    2,598
    Member #
    2740
    Liked
    56 times
    Twitter
    Paul_gyver
    Android Central and Droid Forums. I have 3G issues sometimes but not always. They have expanded the 4G lte network around here so I'm thinking they were working on the towers around here. I'd say it's more location specific.

  7. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    245
    Member #
    2267
    Liked
    0 times
    So odined to ed03 and seem to have a spotty connection again. staying up for a minute then out for 30 seconds or whatever. very annoying better be fixed by tomorrow or ill have to give verizon a call

  8. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14,516
    Member #
    18
    Liked
    548 times
    Make sure you talk to tech support, not customer service. I've read stuff on XDA about having them reset your ESN.

    Tapatalk'd

  9. #28
    Rescue Squad
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Hellinois
    Posts
    4,325
    Member #
    1770
    Liked
    95 times
    Seems like VZW is just handing out new phones at will for this 3g issue too.

  10. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14,516
    Member #
    18
    Liked
    548 times
    That's because they won't own up to it, from everything I've read.

    Tapatalk'd

  11. #30
    Rescue Squad
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Hellinois
    Posts
    4,325
    Member #
    1770
    Liked
    95 times
    It must have something to do with them expanding the 4g network. They aren't working on it at all here and my 3g signal hasn't wavered.

 

 
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Looking for insight on 3g signal issue and internet access?
    By rlp2955 in forum Samsung Fascinate Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-03-2011, 04:28 PM
  2. checksum needed. movi, fota, data, cache, db data???
    By monac66 in forum Fascinate Rescue Squad General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-27-2011, 03:29 PM
  3. Rooted and random signal drop?
    By ccr05 in forum Samsung Fascinate Help
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 04-02-2011, 11:48 PM
  4. No Signal
    By jilldh in forum Samsung Fascinate Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-28-2011, 11:22 PM
  5. bad, Bad, BAD signal
    By chemoman in forum Samsung Fascinate Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-26-2010, 03:11 PM

Search tags for this page

google.com
,
how to get better signal for samsung fascinate
,
no data signal samsung fascinate
,
samsung fascinate bad signal
,

samsung fascinate data not working

,
samsung fascinate no data
,
why cant i get reception on my samsung facinate
,
xda skyrocket
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Back to Top