Register

Welcome to the Samsung Galaxy Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Member #
    5196
    Liked
    0 times

    "Refreshing SIM Data" frequently on Samsung Galaxy SII - I9100

    Hi,

    I purchased Samsung Galaxy SII I9100 a month back. I am using Vodafone SIM in the phone. Very frequently mobile keeps popping up "Refreshing SIM Data". It happens both when in idle or usage. If suppose my mobile is idle and the display is off(locked), it shows "Refresing SIM Data" which activates the display. This reduces the battery time.

    Is "Refreshing SIM Data" is common problem or any options needs to be changed? Or does this relates to the network. But vodafone suggests me to check with Samsung.

    Please provide me suggestions?

    Samsung Galaxy S2 I9100 running Android 2.3.3 (Gingerbread)

    Thanks & Regards,
    Karthikeyan
    Bangalore, India

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Posts
    6,436
    Member #
    4334
    Liked
    338 times
    Hello there Karthikeyan, and welcome to Galaxy Forums! We are delighted to have you as a member and hope that you find everything that you're looking for. I'm not a technician, so I'm afraid that I can't answer your question. Fortunately we *do* have some experts in the area of problem resolution - our Rescue Squad. If you can be patient a bit, one of them will swing by and give you a hand with your problem.

    Welcome aboard!


    -Mike
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom






  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Member #
    5637
    Liked
    0 times
    Twitter
    shabin_selva
    Hi Karthikeyan,

    I am a new user... i registered here because of your problem... i had the same problem... I went to my service provider store (Vodafone store) and i explained the problem... They rectified the problem which you mentioned above and i am not getting it now... So please contact your service provider's office or store to rectify this and enjoy using it...

    Thank you

  5. #4
    CR6
    CR6 is offline
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    7,266
    Member #
    49
    Liked
    341 times
    Welcome to the forum karthikeyan!

    tap'n

    "Guidelines of Conduct" for Galaxyforums.net

    Any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to PM me.


  6. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Posts
    6,436
    Member #
    4334
    Liked
    338 times
    Hey there, karthikeyan - welcome to Galaxy Forums!


    -Mike
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom






  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    7776
    Liked
    0 times
    Contact the service provider to solve this issue

 

 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Help with the "settings" "Home" "Return" and "Serch" touch icons.
    By Rutz1046 in forum Samsung Fascinate Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-08-2011, 11:29 AM
  2. Need help with the "buddies now widget" on the samsung fascinate
    By ashleyrose7791 in forum Samsung Fascinate Help
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 02-08-2011, 06:22 PM
  3. Samsung Fascinate "Known Issues" Leaked
    By 4Nines in forum Galaxy News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-10-2010, 12:12 PM

Search tags for this page

how to stop refreshing sim data
,
refresh sim data
,

refreshing sim data

,
refreshing sim data android
,
refreshing sim data samsung
,

refreshing sim data samsung galaxy s3

,
why does my samsung galaxy s3 keep refreshing sim data
,
why regreshing sim data happens in s3
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Back to Top