Register

Welcome to the Samsung Galaxy Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 2 of 23 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 229
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: Welcome to the site! Please post an introduction thread.

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14,516
    Member #
    18
    Liked
    542 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Donna View Post
    Yeah, so far I do really like the camera on this phone. I was pretty disappointed with the camera on the Dare, and that's why I bought that phone. I will try the barcode scanner app. Any advise on the phone number issue? Thanks, Donna
    Hit the power button when the screen goes dark to bring back the number pad.

    Welcome, BTW!

    Tapatalk'd

  2. Ads


  3. #12
    Rescue Squad
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Hellinois
    Posts
    4,325
    Member #
    1770
    Liked
    92 times
    If you press the Menu softkey there should be an option to add a pause.

  4. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    12
    Member #
    3336
    Liked
    0 times
    tried the menu softkey, doesn't come up with anything. It's kinda weird cause the screen goes black so fast...is there someway to change that? D

  5. #14
    Rescue Squad
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Hellinois
    Posts
    4,325
    Member #
    1770
    Liked
    92 times
    Hopefully one of the stock users can search around the dialer and find the add pause button. It's there somewhere. I have a stock ROM in place so my dialer is a little different than yours. To my knowledge, the phone is suppose to light back up when you pull it away from your face. You might consider taking it back to Verizon if no one else can come up with an answer. It may be a hardware problem with the sensors on your phone.

  6. #15
    CR6
    CR6 is offline
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    7,266
    Member #
    49
    Liked
    328 times
    Had to return my fassy to stock today as I have a replacement coming tomorrow (to hopefully fix my missed call & wifi issue). I just checked and it does have the delay bh spoke about. You have to hit the phone button first, then the soft menu key. When the menu comes up you'll see 3 options on the menu. The top/middle button is for "speed dial settings", then there's a "two second pause" button on the left and a "wait" button on the right. Is that not coming up for you Donna?

    tap'n

    "Guidelines of Conduct" for Galaxyforums.net

    Any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to PM me.


  7. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    12
    Member #
    3336
    Liked
    0 times
    Now that makes sense to me, that it would light up when you go to look at it. I'll bring it into the store that I got it from. The guy that I bought it from has one, he really likes it and seems to know quite a bit. Thanks! Donna

  8. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    12
    Member #
    3336
    Liked
    0 times
    Now I just saw your post, I'm gonna look into this....D

  9. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    12
    Member #
    3336
    Liked
    0 times
    Okay, I found the menu with the "two second pause"! I thought I was suppose to put the phone number in like XXX-XXXX,* and it would dial the phone number, then after the answering machine answers, it would then dial the * so it would bypass the message. Am I doin' somethin' else wrong? D

  10. #19
    CR6
    CR6 is offline
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    7,266
    Member #
    49
    Liked
    328 times
    After looking into this a bit more, it looks like you'll have to add the pause or wait feature to each number individually before saving the contact. Sorry for the confusion Donna but I've never used this feature. Now if you're just using the pause feature for a particular phone number or two, you'll have to delete that particular contact, hit the phone button then menu, add the pause and then enter the phone number, contact name, etc and re-save it. Hope that helps.

    tap'n

    "Guidelines of Conduct" for Galaxyforums.net

    Any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to PM me.


  11. #20
    CR6
    CR6 is offline
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    7,266
    Member #
    49
    Liked
    328 times
    ....not sure about your "answering machine" question. Is that in regards to calling to check your messages on your landline?

    UPDATE: if you're still having a problem with this, please feel free to post a new thread and somebody from our rescue squad will try and help you out.
    Good luck!
    tap'n
    Last edited by CR6; 07-27-2011 at 10:43 PM.

    "Guidelines of Conduct" for Galaxyforums.net

    Any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to PM me.


 

 
Page 2 of 23 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Welcome to the site, please post an introduction thread!
    By JohnDroid in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 68
    Last Post: 11-30-2011, 01:47 PM
  2. I'm going to start the first introduction thread
    By DrivetheGreen66 in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-07-2011, 11:56 PM
  3. New to site
    By dantheminer1 in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-20-2011, 06:56 PM
  4. New to the site
    By hawaiiandroid in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-30-2010, 01:37 AM

Search tags for this page

drivethegreen66 2012

,
drivethegreen66 twitter
,
drivethegreen66 twitter 2012
,
remove mujibar administrator icon
,
samsung galaxy s2 screen removal
,
welcome to the site! please post an introduction thread
,
xda skyrocket
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Back to Top