Register

Welcome to the Samsung Galaxy Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Member #
    Liked
    0 times

The process..... .... has stopped working. Could use some guidance please :)

To start things off im a noob. First time actually posting anything, anywhere, ever!!
    I rooted my Fascinate without a problem and downloaded some cool things like wireless tether, TB,etc. My next goal was to flash a custom ROM and from what i read was a little more complicated than it was when i did it on my eris. So after much reading I attempted to flash my phone. I downloaded ClockworkMod and Rom Manager. i tried to follow some guides i found on other sites and could never get it to work. Now im getting "sorry" notification boxes such as:

The process .android.process.media has stopped unexpectedly.

the process com.google.process.gapps has stopped unexpectedly.

...and many more such as that that all give me the option to force close.

My phone and text appear to be working its just a pain in the butt to use them because the notification boxes keep popping up and some of them even lock up the phone. Im also unable to access gmail to set up my contacts or the market.

The last thing i remeber doing was trying to do a data wipe but i think i forgot to do a backup. Thats when the problems started. I tried to go into recovery and restore my backups but i get an error that says something like MD5 mismatch.

Any help on this matter would be greatly appreciated. If any other info is needed ill try my best to provide. dont worry about speaking to me like im stupid cause i kind of am in these matters!!

Thanks in advance.

2. Ads

Rescue Squad
    Member #
    Liked
    92 times