Register

Welcome to the Samsung Galaxy Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Network Error

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1,256
    Member #
    2871
    Liked
    57 times

    Network Error

    Hey folks....Over the last 3 days I have started getting the following error message..."a Network error has occurred, retry or cancel to return to the previous screen". Mostl when trying to reach the marketplace. Bars show I have coverage (not on WIFI). Has happended in different locatons so not just one place.

    Any idea if this is just a blip or an issue? Is there an app to restart the signal without having to restart the device? Sounds crazy..thanks indvance,

    Non rooted Facinate.

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Super Moderator/RS
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    6,001
    Member #
    1898
    Liked
    299 times
    Hi Skin,

    I have had that too...I think it is an issue with the market itself. Does it happen when you are on wifi or 3g or both. If it happens on both then it is probably the market itself. If you are on wifi, try switching it off and letting 3g pick up...that sometimes clears things up. You can go right back on wifi and the connection is regained.

    I have issues if I am on wifi...the router I am connected to fails...I stay connected but with no connection. on and off clears things up.
    I cut corners till I break it.
    If I help you break it, I will help you fix it...promise!

    99.97% Success Rate
    Devices I have hacked, modded and owned: Original Droid / DX / Fascinate / Charge / TBolt / Razr / Gnex / Xoom / Kindle Fire

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1,256
    Member #
    2871
    Liked
    57 times
    Quote Originally Posted by buddyfunlove View Post
    Hi Skin,

    I have had that too...I think it is an issue with the market itself. Does it happen when you are on wifi or 3g or both. If it happens on both then it is probably the market itself. If you are on wifi, try switching it off and letting 3g pick up...that sometimes clears things up. You can go right back on wifi and the connection is regained.

    I have issues if I am on wifi...the router I am connected to fails...I stay connected but with no connection. on and off clears things up.
    It happens on both, today was on 3g. Is there a way to reset the connection without restarting the phone? (maybe an app that with a click will try and rest the connection. Thanks for the help!

  5. #4
    Super Moderator/RS
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    6,001
    Member #
    1898
    Liked
    299 times
    You can go into applications (under settings), select market and clear data. But I really think it is the market that is having issues. Saw a few articles the other day about the market having connection issues. Frustrating, yes...fixable...no.
    I cut corners till I break it.
    If I help you break it, I will help you fix it...promise!

    99.97% Success Rate
    Devices I have hacked, modded and owned: Original Droid / DX / Fascinate / Charge / TBolt / Razr / Gnex / Xoom / Kindle Fire

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    271
    Member #
    1627
    Liked
    0 times
    I too have this problem on wifi and 3g. i think its prolly the market itself. Odd thing is i never had this issue until i did the OTA update about 2 weeks ago before i flashed CommRom. I though it was the ROM so i reflashed, but same thing.
    Sent from my Rooted X2. I miss my Fassy.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    6
    Member #
    17209
    Liked
    0 times
    This is a very good post which I really enjoy reading. It is not every day that I have the possibility to see something like this.

 

 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Error backing up with CWM v3.0.2.8xti
    By Jay in forum Samsung Fascinate ROMs
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 07-14-2011, 10:23 AM
  2. Installing Rom. Getting an error.
    By FuzzyLogic in forum Samsung Fascinate General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-30-2011, 06:01 PM
  3. ROM Manager Error's
    By matatouille09 in forum Samsung Fascinate ROMs
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-17-2010, 07:14 PM
  4. Text Messaging Error
    By HeroNova in forum Samsung Fascinate General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 06:04 PM

Search tags for this page

blip has received a network error
,
blip me network error
,
galaxy tab 2 network error
,
galaxy tab network error
,
network error galaxy tab
,

network error on samsung tablet

,

samsung galaxy s2 network error has occurred

,

samsung tablet network error

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Back to Top