Register

Welcome to the Samsung Galaxy Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    18 times

Ugh, I'm so confused. Freezing issues.

I'm a noob when it comes to rooting things - so please be gentle.

I recently had my Fascinate rooted. Sure paid a guy in a store to do it and am thinking I wasted $30. I didn't do it myself because I felt overwhelmed by all the lingo and tech stuff that looks like a foreign language. I successfully rooted my Nook Color and had no problems but I was too afraid to do my phone since it is such a critical part of my life.

The main reason I had my phone rooted was so I could tether my Nook Color when I'm not at home. Well, since then my Fascinate keeps freezing up and the battery life has gone from 14-16 hours to 6-8 hours. Not acceptable.

I turn of the wireless tether unless I want to connect (I've only used it once so it probably wasn't worth it). I installed Launcher Pro so I don't know if that makes a difference. I hope not, because I love it.

I hope someone might be able to help me out. I'm guessing anyone who is willing to take a shot at this may need more info so if you can tell me what you need, I'll post a reply with specifics.

Thanks in advance.
    I have not failed--I've just found 10,000 ways that don't work. -Thomas Edison

2. Ads

Member #
    Liked
    19 times
    Rooting by itself did not start making your device use more battery.

I'm not at home right now but someone should be along soon to help you. Otherwise I'll give you more information when I get home.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
    Samsung Fascinate ED05: WiFi only Media player

Samsung Charge EP4P - Infinity ROM/EP4D Radio
    Galaxy Tab 7 Plus - Wifi only - No Verizon bloatware

Confusing people one post at a time

Member #
    Liked
    0 times