Register

Welcome to the Samsung Galaxy Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8
    Member #
    3722
    Liked
    0 times

    This phone is so frustrating! (safe mode and power button)

    My first problem is that my power button will stop working for 10 minutes at a time, I cant press and hold it because nothing will happen, pressing it at all does nothing.

    My second problem is that I just pressed the power button (waking my phone up, not rebooting it or anything) and it came on in safe mode! I didn't even know I had a safe mode and I tried powering off and powering on and it didn't work, I have tried removing the battery and it doesn't work, it still comes up in safe mode, any ideas?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Super Moderator/RS
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    6,001
    Member #
    1898
    Liked
    299 times
    Are you rooted?
    I cut corners till I break it.
    If I help you break it, I will help you fix it...promise!

    99.97% Success Rate
    Devices I have hacked, modded and owned: Original Droid / DX / Fascinate / Charge / TBolt / Razr / Gnex / Xoom / Kindle Fire

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8
    Member #
    3722
    Liked
    0 times
    Nope. :/

  5. #4
    Super Moderator/RS
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    6,001
    Member #
    1898
    Liked
    299 times
    k...then take it back to verizon. If it is stock, let verizon fix it, no need to bang your head against the wall. Otherwise, you could make it worse.
    I cut corners till I break it.
    If I help you break it, I will help you fix it...promise!

    99.97% Success Rate
    Devices I have hacked, modded and owned: Original Droid / DX / Fascinate / Charge / TBolt / Razr / Gnex / Xoom / Kindle Fire

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8
    Member #
    3722
    Liked
    0 times
    The biggest problem with that is that Verizon is an hour and a half away and gas isn't cheep, I was hoping that this was a common problem

    Well, thanks for trying.

    Now its doing weird things, the apps are back, but the bottom apps are all wrong (there is 2 instead of 4), they are not in order and the background is completely different. I also had the screen pages set with the apps I wanted and that all has been reset. :/

  7. #6
    Super Moderator/RS
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    6,001
    Member #
    1898
    Liked
    299 times
    Call em...they will ship one as a replacement and then you just have to ship the old one back. I am 10 minutes from one and have done that...lol

    You get like 5 days after receiving the new one to ship the old one back.
    I cut corners till I break it.
    If I help you break it, I will help you fix it...promise!

    99.97% Success Rate
    Devices I have hacked, modded and owned: Original Droid / DX / Fascinate / Charge / TBolt / Razr / Gnex / Xoom / Kindle Fire

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8
    Member #
    3722
    Liked
    0 times
    I was just on the website and it says they are out of stock

    Why does the world hate me?

  9. #8
    Super Moderator/RS
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    6,001
    Member #
    1898
    Liked
    299 times
    lol...call, they will work with you.
    I cut corners till I break it.
    If I help you break it, I will help you fix it...promise!

    99.97% Success Rate
    Devices I have hacked, modded and owned: Original Droid / DX / Fascinate / Charge / TBolt / Razr / Gnex / Xoom / Kindle Fire

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    313
    Member #
    2616
    Liked
    4 times
    Quote Originally Posted by buddyfunlove View Post
    Call em...they will ship one as a replacement and then you just have to ship the old one back. I am 10 minutes from one and have done that...lol

    You get like 5 days after receiving the new one to ship the old one back.
    You get 5 days before you are billed ffor it. You can send it back later and the charge will be taken off.

    CM7/Glitch ML 1.5ghz/Steel Blue tapatalkin

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8
    Member #
    3722
    Liked
    0 times
    I went to the verizon store the other day, and they said there was nothing they could do for me because I couldn't reproduce the power button freezing (it has happened twice and I cant make it happen, it just kind of happens) and they said that even though they have had multiple phones in for the safe mode issue, they cant do anything for me because once again, I cannot prove it. (it left safe mode but all of my customization has been removed like having 2 quick link (not sure what to call it) buttons instead of 4 etc. )

 

 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Safe mode
    By D1L777 in forum Samsung Fascinate Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-18-2011, 08:36 PM
  2. Power Button bypass?
    By Skinsfan in forum Samsung Fascinate General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-29-2011, 04:26 PM
  3. Phone in Safe Mode
    By jwalts27 in forum Samsung Fascinate Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-07-2011, 06:21 AM
  4. Power Button...the only way to activate a phone that is asleep?
    By rissyrae in forum Samsung Fascinate Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 10:19 AM
  5. take picture with power button?
    By drogba in forum Applications
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-21-2011, 01:32 AM

Search tags for this page

how to remove safe mode from samsung fascinate
,

my samsung galaxy s2 fascinate is running in safe mode, what can i do to fix it

,

what does it mean when your samsung galaxy says safe mode

,

what does safe mode mean on samsung galaxy

,

what does safe mode mean on samsung galaxy s2

,
what does safe mode mean on samsung galaxy s3
,
why does my samsung galaxy s3 say safe mode
,
why does your samsung galaxy go into safe mode
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Back to Top