Register

Welcome to the Samsung Galaxy Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 45
  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Gal from Idaho
    Posts
    640
    Member #
    299
    Liked
    18 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ezas View Post
    You can go to ED04 as long as your phone is still on your data plan. In other words you still you have 3G.


    I'm kind of lost on what you are trying to do other than erase any sign of having been rooted.

    I wouldn't worry too much about what version you go back to as long as it was one of the official releases.

    You can Odin a stock ED01 package (I think there is one available). No need for any over-the-air data.
    My last couple posts got murky so I'll see if I can clear it up. I returned my original fassy to stock using this guide (I like the detail) and used the EB01 all in one package (much appreciation Adrynalyne). I didn't realize that's a leaked rather than official build. Um....thanks to Muji for this list of build numbers. Super helpful.

    I haven't been able to find a package for ED01 so I'm going with the official DL09 from xda-developers and just skip DI01. Found a link to it somewhere here. Then I'll do the OTA so when I send the phone back it will have ED04.

    Heading to my friends to use her PC. If any of you think I should do something different, share the knowledge. And as always, thanks.

    My brain just exploded! To many radio's flying around! OW!
    Need.....sugar............donuts.......ask Buddy.......spare.....(cough, fading fast).......some........?
    I have not failed--I've just found 10,000 ways that don't work. -Thomas Edison

  2. Ads


  3. #22
    Rescue Squad
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Hellinois
    Posts
    4,325
    Member #
    1770
    Liked
    92 times
    Quote Originally Posted by da2zoe View Post
    My last couple posts got murky so I'll see if I can clear it up. I returned my original fassy to stock using this guide (I like the detail) and used the EB01 all in one package (much appreciation Adrynalyne). I didn't realize that's a leaked rather than official build. Um....thanks to Muji for this list of build numbers. Super helpful.

    I haven't been able to find a package for ED01 so I'm going with the official DL09 from xda-developers and just skip DI01. Found a link to it somewhere here. Then I'll do the OTA so when I send the phone back it will have ED04.

    Heading to my friends to use her PC. If any of you think I should do something different, share the knowledge. And as always, thanks.

    My brain just exploded! To many radio's flying around! OW!
    Need.....sugar............donuts.......ask Buddy.......spare.....(cough, fading fast).......some........?
    Just trying to catch up here. This sounds like a good plan so long as the Fascinate is still activated. Like E said, you won't be able to do the OTA if your phone isn't on the 3g network.

  4. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14,516
    Member #
    18
    Liked
    542 times
    Got something for you, D. Go to this thread on XDA.

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1044474

    Download three things:

    1. DL09 Odin file. You know what to do with this.

    2. EA28 update.zip file. Put this on root of card. Boot into stock recovery & apply update.zip. Reboot.

    3. ED01 update.zip file. Put this on root of card. Boot into stock recovery & apply update.zip. Reboot.

    Now you'll be on official Froyo with no need to activate phone or OTA.

    Tapatalk'd

  5. #24
    Rescue Squad
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Hellinois
    Posts
    4,325
    Member #
    1770
    Liked
    92 times
    Nice, good find Muji.

  6. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14,516
    Member #
    18
    Liked
    542 times
    I knew there had to be an easier way to do this. That's how I first got to ED01 myself.

    Tapatalk'd

  7. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Gal from Idaho
    Posts
    640
    Member #
    299
    Liked
    18 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Mujibar View Post
    I knew there had to be an easier way to do this. That's how I first got to ED01 myself.

    Tapatalk'd
    NICE! Thanks...that will be much easier. You get a giant GOLD star. Now, just got find donuts...:wink:
    I have not failed--I've just found 10,000 ways that don't work. -Thomas Edison

  8. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14,516
    Member #
    18
    Liked
    542 times
    Buddy ate 'em all. Sorry.

    Tapatalk'd

  9. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Gal from Idaho
    Posts
    640
    Member #
    299
    Liked
    18 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Mujibar View Post
    Got something for you, D. Go to this thread on XDA.

    [Howto] Get to ED01 (Official Froyo) Quickly - xda-developers

    Download three things:

    1. DL09 Odin file. You know what to do with this.

    2. EA28 update.zip file. Put this on root of card. Boot into stock recovery & apply update.zip. Reboot.

    3. ED01 update.zip file. Put this on root of card. Boot into stock recovery & apply update.zip. Reboot.

    Now you'll be on official Froyo with no need to activate phone or OTA.

    Tapatalk'd
    Help.....Just getting around to doing this process. DL09 passed with Odin. Now on step 2. I've highlighted "apply sdcard:update.zip" in system recovery <2e> but it's not doing anything. I pressed the power button to "select".....then nothing. ???
    I have not failed--I've just found 10,000 ways that don't work. -Thomas Edison

  10. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14,516
    Member #
    18
    Liked
    542 times
    Use the HOME softkey to select in stock recovery.

    Tapatalk'd

  11. #30
    Rescue Squad
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Hellinois
    Posts
    4,325
    Member #
    1770
    Liked
    92 times
    In stock recovery, the Home softkey is used to select. Give that a try.

    Every time w/ this guy ^^

 

 
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Back to stock
    By sbb888 in forum Fascinate RS Help
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-06-2011, 10:41 PM
  2. Unable to Odin back to stock
    By leosashny in forum Samsung Fascinate Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 10:22 PM
  3. How do I go back to stock 2.2
    By fourwheelin83 in forum Samsung Fascinate Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-09-2011, 08:26 PM
  4. Odin to stock
    By Shill in forum Samsung Fascinate Hacking
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-19-2011, 06:10 PM

Search tags for this page

eb01all in 1 download
,
how to odin back to stock i500
,
how to tell if fascinate is running voodoo
,
how to use odin to flsh samung facinate back to stock
,
i500 oden package
,

odin 3 v1.83

,

odin back to stock samsung fascinate

,
odin back to stock samsung fascinate verizon
,

return to stock samsung i500

,

samsung charge stock kernel

,

samsung fascinate odin back to stock

,

samsung fascinate stock kernal

,
samsung mesmerize sch-i500 bac to stock
,
stock voodoo galaxy wonder
,

voodoo odin

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Back to Top