Register

Welcome to the Samsung Galaxy Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    2933
    Liked
    0 times

    E:can't mount /sdcard

    In the process of trying to flash ICS I ran into this error while trying to flash (after to cm7 fixed for odin)

    Since that point whatever I do I can't get any version of CM to mount the /sdcard.

    I am stuck at stock and I can see /sdcard just fine. I am in the process of trying to root so I can go back to cj7 before this fiasco but I can't flash anything in CM, because of the error.

    Thanks in advance for anything you can offer.

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Posts
    6,427
    Member #
    4334
    Liked
    334 times
    I need you to hang on for awhile, until one of our Rescue Squad guys can get over here to give you a hand with your problem.
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom






  4. #3
    Super Moderator/RS
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3,852
    Member #
    5
    Liked
    253 times
    Have you mounted manually in recovery? It's listed there under Mounts and Storage...I think it's called.

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
    Living dangerously, to me, is eating spaghetti with a white shirt on.

  5. #4
    Rescue Squad
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    876
    Member #
    6223
    Liked
    151 times
    These three posts should be able to help you out if you can three finger in to recovery as Ollie is suggesting:

    Clockworkmod not working anymore...can't mount/open cache error - xda-developers

    [GUIDE] Installing a Rom/CWM recovery/Root or going back to Stock - xda-developers

    http://rootzwiki.com/topic/8867-romsch-i500-vzw-ed05-froyo-heimdall-linux-friendly/

    I don't have a Fassy, but based on what I have read, this should be able to help you out. Go ahead and give it a whirl. Make sure you follow the directions to the letter. Let us know how it goes!

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    2933
    Liked
    0 times
    Mounting /sdcard still gives an error

    addtl' info I've wiped all datas several different times to no avail

  7. #6
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    7,176
    Member #
    49
    Liked
    313 times
    I've seen this error before, hang in there and I'll try to find the fix for you when I get home and can look on my PC.

    tap'n


    "Guidelines of Conduct" for Galaxyforums.net

    Any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to PM me.


  8. #7
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    7,176
    Member #
    49
    Liked
    313 times
    Sorry thetanist, I've been searching for that SD card fix and can't seem to find it. I'll keep looking though and hopefully it'll pop up. The thing is, it wasnt in a marked or labeled thread, so I'm having to go off of memory and weed through old posts I think it might be in. I'll definitely let you know asap if I find it.
    In the meantime good luck!

    tap'n


    "Guidelines of Conduct" for Galaxyforums.net

    Any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to PM me.


  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    2933
    Liked
    0 times
    I appreciate the effort. I.ve managed a recovery back to stock, but any modding is out. I've also come across some suggestions I need to get a class 6 sdcard, but that doesn't explain how it worked before. If any of that jogs memory give a shout back.

  10. #9
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    7,176
    Member #
    49
    Liked
    313 times
    That's good to hear! Yeah, a class 6 is the optimal class to use. :thumbup:

    tap'n


    "Guidelines of Conduct" for Galaxyforums.net

    Any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to PM me.


  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    2933
    Liked
    0 times
    Fixed! I just formated the sdcard in the OS (GB) and was able to flash a new ROM

 

 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Mnt/sdcard vs. external_sd
    By titanoman in forum T-Mo Galaxy S2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-19-2012, 07:57 AM
  2. The Fascinate Car Mount
    By lonzom10 in forum Samsung Fascinate Accessories
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 08-01-2011, 03:44 PM
  3. Fascinate will not mount.
    By talkcarly in forum Samsung Fascinate Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-15-2011, 04:29 PM
  4. Galaxy s mount
    By Shill in forum Samsung Fascinate Accessories
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 04-15-2011, 08:42 AM
  5. SD Card Won't Mount (Using Mac)
    By Brack in forum Samsung Fascinate Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 07:04 PM

Search tags for this page

can't mount sd card

,
can't mount sd card galaxy y
,
cannot mount sd card error while rooting
,
cannot root galaxy y sd card error
,
e can't mount /sdcard
,
error mounting sd ext in sgy
,
how to fix can't mount sd card on sgy
,
how to mount sd card in cwm
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Back to Top