Register

Welcome to the Samsung Galaxy Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Worth buying the Galaxy S2? Galaxy Nexus or Galaxy S2 HD coming to AT&T?

I am on AT&T and I am eligible for an upgrade as early as mid December and would like to get a new phone no later than mid January. I am currently using the iPhone 4 and like it pretty well, but would like more freedom. Also, I on top of working a full time job in IT I am a full time student. Most of my teachers post their video lectures to Blackboard in a Flash format (usually SWF) so I would love a phone that supports Flash.

I was dead set on getting the Galaxy S2 the first day I was eligible for an upgrade but when I heard about the Galaxy S2 HD and the Galaxy Nexus I thought I might be better off waiting to see if they were coming to AT&T in the next couple of months.

So, do you think either of those will be released on AT&T by the end of January? If so are they enough better to make them worth waiting for?

2. Ads

Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    Liked
    253 times
    I personally would wait until they are all available and decide then. I have the SGS2 International version and wont upgrade to the Nexus and probably not the HD either. If I do switch to another phone it will be the Samsung Note due out next month. Other than the Note all of the phones you mentioned are super similar with pros and cons vs each other.

All of them are flash capable, but take a moment to visit a store and log in to your blackboard account and play with the hosted files. My Xoom tablet is flash enabled and has problems with blackboard links.

Rescue Squad
    Member #
    Liked
    92 times